Traveling

345x212

3D Painting Stairs

Sanyi Township Office invited professional artist to paint for the 99 stairs of Jianzhong Elementary School – the Centennial old school of Sanyi. The stairs are 1 minute away from the hotel by walking. The land painting is transformed into a 3D canvas that combines the local features such as Chinese leopard cat, tung blossom, Old Mountain Line Railway, steam train head, Longten Bridge and Dharma wood sculpture, depict the local customs of Sanyi perfectly.








345x212

Longten Bridge

Yutengping Bridge is also known as Longten Bridge or Glutinous Rice Bridge and is about 25 minutes of drive from the hotel. It is located in Longten Village in Sanyi Township of Miaoli County. The brick abutment and bridges were completed in 1 year before the full route opening of the vertical railway routes. Made of glutinous rice, each layer of brick exhibited different width and marked with signs. The bridge is 50 meters above the ground and is the highest bridge among the Mountains Line. This bridge was destroyed by the Hsinchu-Taichung Earthquake in 1935 and made such a broken bridge view. Therefore, only the abutment was left for tourists to admire. In spite that the past complete look of Longten Bridge could not be seen today, the left abutment is also special and makes it the biggest feature of Longten Bridge.

345x212

Shengxing Train Station

Shengxing Train Station was built in 1903 and is 15 minutes of drive from the hotel. There is a monument on the platform of the station, marked with 402.326 meters above sea level and is the highest point in vertical route of Taiwan Railway. The station materials and built without using nails for each marking pole. It was previously the railway station under Taichung Route in Taiwan Railway but was then abolished due to change of railway route. Now it becomes the famous tourism attraction in Miaoli County (Compared with the new route of Taichung Route, the originally abolished route is known as the Old Mountain Line) and the popular tourism site for hiking in central Taiwan on the weekends.



345x212

Sanyi Wood Sculpture Museum

Sanyi Wood Sculpture Museum is the only national museum based on wood sculpture and is 10 minutes of drive from the hotel. The museum was previously the“Sanyi Wood Sculpture Art Museum”that was established to preserve and promote the wood sculpture art of Sanyi. The museum offers the origin, history, wooden furniture and divinity sculpture of wooden art, while holding wooden sculpture art exhibitions from time to time. The sculpture artists from Sanyi Wood Sculpture Association are sometimes invited to create works at the museum on the weekends. It is advised that fans wishing to understand wood sculpture culture not to miss the Sanyi Wood Sculpture Museum.

345x212

Liyutan Reservoir

Liyutan Reservoir is located on the upper stream of Jingshan River in Miaoli County, bordered to three townships, Sanyi, Dahu and Zhuolan. It is 30 minutes of drive from the hotel with a total area of 53 square kilometer.This large reservoir features four major functions, including irrigation, flood prevention, power generation, and tourism. There are also rich animal and plant ecologies as well as natural broad-leaf trees and many wild animal resources. The observation platform offers broad views and grant sceneries, and the many scenic views nearby that turn it into one of the famous attractions in Miaoli.
Photo Courtesy byFlickr - MiNe

345x212

Flying Cow Farm

Flying Cow Farm is 30 minutes of drive from the hotel, situated in the secluded mountain field. There are exuberant green trees, thriving flowers, barn and loads of cows in the farm. Flying Cow Farm provides us leisure activities to close the nature and enjoy the beauty of nature.
Photo Courtesy byFlickr - Joe Lo

周边景点
Traveling

345x212

3D彩绘天梯

苗栗三义乡公所请到专业艺术家为三义百年老校-建中小学彩绘99层天梯,地点就位于饭店旁边走路1分钟即可抵达,地景彩绘化身成3D画布,结合当地特色包括石虎、油桐花、旧山线铁道、蒸汽火车头、龙腾断桥及达摩木雕等…,将三义在地风情完美刻画。

345x212

龙腾断桥

鱼藤坪断桥,又名龙腾断桥或糯米桥,距离饭店车程约 25分钟,位于苗栗县三义乡龙腾村,为纵贯线铁道全线开通前一年所兴建完成的砖造桥墩桥梁,以糯米砌砖、呈现每层砖头宽度不一的特色,并有标示记号,桥面距地面有50公尺,是山线铁路中最高的桥梁;此桥于1935年新竹台中地震发生时被震毁,造就此一断桥之景象,因此只剩下桥墩供游客欣赏,虽然无法看到龙腾断桥昔日的完整风貌,但遗留下来的桥墩也具有别种风情,成为龙腾断桥的最大特色所在。

345x212

胜兴车站

胜兴火车站建于清光绪29年(公元1903年),距离饭店车程约 15分钟,站内月台有一座纪念碑,海拔标高402.326公尺,为台湾纵贯铁路最高点,车站整栋建筑系以木头为建材,每根标柱都完全不使用钉子,为一大特色,原为台湾铁路管理局台中线的铁路车站,后因铁路改线而裁撤,现为苗栗县著名观光景点 (相对于台中线之新线,原废止线习称旧山线),每逢假日就成了中部登山的热门旅游据点。

345x212

三义木雕博物馆

三义木雕博物馆是全台湾唯一以木雕为主题的国立博物馆,距离饭店车程约10分钟即可抵达,前身为「三义木雕艺术展示馆」,是为保存与推广三义的木雕艺术所建,馆中有木雕艺术的起源、历史、木制家具与神像雕刻等主题展馆,并且不定期会有木雕艺术展览,周末也会邀请三义木雕协会的雕刻师至博物馆现场创作,想要了解木雕文化的朋友,绝对不可错过三义木雕博物馆。

345x212

鲤鱼潭水库

鲤鱼潭水库位于苗栗县景山溪的上游地带,位处三义、大湖、卓兰三乡镇的交界,距离饭店车程约30分钟,面积计约53平方公里,是一座大型的水库,鲤鱼潭水库具有四项功能,包括灌溉、防洪、发电与观光,并有丰富的动植物生态,还有天然阔叶林与次生林及许多野生动物资源,观景平台视野辽阔、风景秀丽,加上附近也有许多景点,因此成为苗栗境内的著名景点之一。
照片取自Flickr - MiNe

345x212

飞牛牧场

飞牛牧场距离饭店车程约30分钟,座落在远离尘嚣的山野之中,区内林木青葱翠绿、繁花茂盛,青葱的绿野上有低矮的房舍和成群的乳牛,提供民众休闲活动,让人亲近大自然,享受自然之美。
照片取自Flickr - Joe Lo